Agendas & Presentations

The Community Climate Intervention Strategies 2020 October Workshop will begin Wednesday, October 28th and end Friday, October 30th. Each day will be from 8:30am MDT (14:30 UTC) to 11:30am MDT (17:30 UTC)

View agenda as PDF
Day 1
October 28, 2020
8:30 AM Welcome and institutional support
8:45 AM Introduction of the Community Climate Intervention Strategies project, Goals, and envisioned Outcomes
By: Simone Tilmes
9:00 AM Webinar Series Review, Key Points, and Highlights
By: Peter Lawrence
9:45 AM Break
9:55 AM Toward an Integrated CCIS Research Framework
By: Monica Morrison
10:15 AM Discussion
10:45 AM Detailed agenda and logistics for rest of workshop
By: Andrea Smith
11:00 AM Optional bring your own lunch networking/social time
(Optional Breakout Rooms)
Day 2
October 29, 2020
8:30 AM Introduction & instructions for breakout groups
8:45 AM First breakout sessions
10:00 AM Break
10:15 AM First breakout group reporting
11:00 AM Discuss & identify main science questions, priorities for tomorrow
11:25 AM Wrap-up & overview
Day 3
October 30, 2020
8:30 AM Introduction & instructions for breakout groups
8:45 AM Second breakout sessions
10:00 AM Break
10:15 AM Second breakout group reporting
11:00 AM Outcomes of the workshop and next steps
11:25 AM Farewell & adjourn